You are here


Congratulation to Milos Jirsa for awarding to become Outstanding Reviewer Award winner for 2016, in recognition of the high quality and timeliness of his reviews for Superconductor

Invitation to Department seminar on February 22, AM 9-11, Main lecture hall Na Slovance




Since December 1, 2016 the Department hosts Technical Support Unit of the Condensed Matter Division.

Since December 1, 2016 the department has a new research group Materials with Controlled Microstructure

Congratulation to Petr  Ashcheulov who was awarded by a  2 years  project supporting international collaboration of postdocs. The scheme was launched  by CAS in 2016 to help its postdocs to start their scientific carrier.

Thursday September 22, 2016  10.00  Main lecture room Slovanka

Growth of NiMnGa single crystals

Oleg Heczko was appointed as a chairmen of ICFSMA 2019 conference to be held in June 2019 in Prague.

ICFSMA 2019  is the most important international conference in the field of magnetic shape memory alloys.

Prof I. Kratochvílová and her colleagues, who were organized within the PPB group in our Department, have moved on September 1, 2016 to the Department of Analysis of Functional Materials of the Division of Optics. They will continue their biophysics research in the Division of Optics and I.


Copyright © 2015 OFM AV ČR, v. v. i.